skip navigation


    Classic News and Information

    Loved the effort all fall and winter from our Classics players….

    2018 College Commitments

    Brian Carl Holy Cross Keiser University
    Trent Weiss Hagerstown Vincennes CC
    Gary DeMartino Beavercreek Owens CC
    Austin Nuessgen Beavercreek Trine University
    Zach Losey Tippecanoe Ball State University
    Alex Neff Oakwood Wright State University
    Brady Gentry Springboro Tiffin University
    Riley Poulton Centerville Columbia College
    Brandon DeWitt Beavercreek Wright State University
    Zane Walker Sidney Lake Land CC
    Will Coleman Jr Fairborn Lake Land CC
    Cole Stephens Northmont Notre Dame College
    Dylan Borns Wayne Urbana University
    Luke VonderHaar New Bremen High School The Ohio State University
    Gage Voorhees Springfield Northwestern High Schoo Cedarville University
    Manny Voorhees Wapokonta High School Ohio Dominican University
    Noah Richards Versailles High School Owens Community College
    Wyatt Meyer Springfield Shawnee High School Edison State Community College
    Ben Thomas Chaminade Julienne High School Edison State Community College
    David Ernst Chaminade Julienne High Schoo Edison State Community College
    Brandon Miller Eaton High School Edison State Community College
    Brian Erbe Oakwood High School Ohio Weslyan

    2017 College Commitments

    CJ Trevino Franklin HS Grace College
    Austin Turner Miamisburg University of Findlay
    Dalton Suter Centerville Miami Hamilton
    Jake Oakes Waynesville Sinclair CC
    Daniel Slaybaugh Chaminade-Julienne Wittenberg University
    Taylan King West Carrollton Muskingum University
    Drew Duckro Fairmont Bluffton University
    Gavin Linkous Waynesville Marietta College
    Cory Clark Waynesville Mount Vernon Nazarene U
    Christian McKown Beavercreek Huntington U
    Bo Davis Northeastern Wittenberg University
    Nick Taylor Lebanon Salem International University
    Trevor Cukovecki Fairmont Lincoln Trail CC
    Khonner Rose Fairmont Bluffton University
    TJ Oliver Xenia Wilmington College
    Alex Firsdon Centerville The Ohio State University
    Jake Glover Carlisle Mount Vernon Nazarene
    Joey Hecht Centerville USC Sumter CC
    Henry VonHollen Big Walnut Wright State University
    Gehrig Anglin St. Clair Wright State University
    Daniel Earles Springboro Dennison University
    Jordan Bailey Upper Arlington University of Charleston, WV
    Joey Holiga Centerville Walsh University
    Brandon Boxer Miamisburg University of Charleston, WV
    Drew Saunier Springboro Walsh University
    Hunter Moss Springboro University of Charleston, WV
    Noah Schleinitz Kenton Ridge Cedarville University
    Chris Meyers Miamisburg University of Toledo
    Jake Webb Fairborn University of Toledo
    Justin McConnell Springboro Wright State University
    DaytonClassics DCBaseball DaytonClassics

    Stay Connected

    Our Mission

    1. To improve the quality of life through baseball, by providing a competitive atmosphere (an atmosphere where players can test and improve their baseball skills).
    2. The goal is to create an environment of constant learning. We believe in over-learning, players will hear the same things over and over until they get it right. Sloppiness will not be tolerated.
    3. Every player must understand the “WHY” of what we are going to accomplish. We will make that clear, because we do everything for a reason.
    4. Players will be taught that time is a valuable resource; we will not waste time.
    5. Player conditioning is a priority. No opponent will be better conditioned than we are. We will work hard to maintain that edge. As well, players must maintain themselves in top physical condition throughout the year outside of what the program provides.
    6. We owe it to our players to teach them the right way. Players are ultimately responsible for their own individual skills and conditioning, but coaches will constantly be on the lookout for better ways to train our athletes and will provide fundamental instruction so that the player does it the right way.
    7. Expect to learn fast. Our players will have their fundamentals down pat; expect coaches to work hard with anyone who does not.
    8. Our teams will be properly prepared. We will play teams with greater sophistication and talent. We will compete with them because we are prepared. Proper preparation prevents poor play.
    9. Don’t expect every solution to come from the coaching staff; ultimately, it’s the players who must perform and find a way to win.
    10. We encourage players to be leaders and display a positive attitude ~ BE positive, STAY positive, and PASS it on. Show enthusiasm, be competitive, and challenge your teammates to be competitive = Positive Experience for all.